Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joan Peros

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joan Peros

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Matthew Maloney

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joan Was Extremely Helpful and Really Kind.It Was A Pleasure Meeting Her.Thank You So Much."

ira Djaja

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanon helped me with best deal and fast Both Joan and Shanon are friendly, helpful Very clear with explanation I’m happy with them."

Cristina G

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this State Farm Agent. Whenever I call Shannon she's always very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful! They always provide Great Communication and Excellent Customer Service!! A++"

Phil Taves

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon has always been a very friendly and helpful agent. From the initial pleasant greeting when I call to the numbers regarding bills or policy changes are quick, accurate and helpful. I don’t get a delayed “I’ll get back to you” response. She takes her time, gets the info I need and helps to answer my questions. She is great!"

Maria Benitez

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joan Peros has been my agent for over 20 years. Even though we moved to San Diego we continue to have her as our agent. Shanon at her office is wonderful, knowledgeable and always so helpful. Highly recommend them for all your insurance needs."

Patricia Rice

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Joan Peros Agency for many years and have insured with State Farm for seven different cars and a home. They must be doing something right and providing excellent service or I’d have been long gone. This office needs accolades for providing that kind of service. Also stars for Shannon, who is ever so helpful, patient and provides the right answers!!"

Charlie Ricco

November 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been insured through State Farm with Joan and Shanon for well over 10 years now, and I can't recommend them highly enough. Both are kind, personable, professional, and responsive to any new insurance needs I may have. (Big shoutout to Shanon on all the quote requests!) As an added bonus, my insurance premiums get slightly lower every year thanks to a variety of discounts and bundling. Would definitely recommend!"

Guy Conine

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been customers of Joan Peros since 2015 and although we have moved to a different city, we have maintained our relationship with Joan and Shanon because of the superb service they always provide. I would highly recommend using Joan Peros' services if you like the personal touch and the genuine concern she has for any issue that may arise regarding your insurance needs."

Niki Lamb

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of my dealings with Joan Peros's office staff members have been extremely positive. I recommend them highly. Shanon went the extra mile to make sure that our flood insurance issues were addressed and resolved in a timely fashion. Niki"

Cindy Schirmer

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm for about 35 years. Joan Peros has always been our agent. I have always had a good experience when interacting with Joan and her office employees. They are always quick to respond and help with anything that comes up."

Dave Penny

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much Joan. If I could give six stars I would. No joke. I’ve only known you for about seven months and you’ve done more for me than my agent before you for 47 years."

Feliciano Verzosa

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I give this Agent 5-star because of their great customer service most specially, Shannon. This branch always helps me in all my insurance needs and offers me ways how to save in my premium. When Shannon suggested I include my home insurance to bundle with my auto insurance, I really saved a lot, really a lot!!! Unlike my previous Agent, this branch really went above and beyond my expectations! I'm so glad I switched. Thank you Shannon, Joan and your staff! You do have a great team!"

neil wotherspoon

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Joan Perez/State Farm since 1981, the 39 year relationship speaks to the excellent service that has been provided all these years. In addition to Joan’s efforts, she is supported by a very professional staff, I specifically call out Shanon Rahman. This office is fair, honest, responsive and consistent in how it handles its business."

Yoshiharu Kuroiwa

September 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent responses. Fast answers every time I inquire. Very polite and professional people and staff. Have been their client for over 30 years and will continue to do so. Thanks to Joan P and Shanon."

Inder Singh

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"The State Farm office of Ms. Joan Peros has been a great support to me and my family since about 2003. All of our insurance policies are with Joan. Joan's colleague Shanon is also very thoughtful and supportive. Shanon recently made some suggestions that improved our insurance coverage, things I would not have thought of on my own. I recommend Joan and Shanon very highly for your insurance needs. Inder"